About the book „Hermann Nitsch – The Gesamtkunstwerk of the Orgien Mysterien Theater“ 2017-01-25T18:03:01+00:00

About the book „Hermann Nitsch – The Gesamtkunstwerk of the Orgien Mysterien Theater“

The monograph „Hermann Nitsch – The Gesamtkunstwerk of the Orgien Mysterien Theater“ is the first reference book on all the disciplines of Hermann Nitsch`s Gesamtkunstwerk. It was developed in close collaboration with the artist and his studio since 2012. The 968 pages strong book will be published by Verlag der Buchhandlung Walther König, Cologne.

titel_nitsch_gesamtkunstwerk

„In addition to functioning as a substantial documentation of his work and in a sense preserving and disseminating it, it was important to me that this book should reflect the artist’s own style of editorial and graphic work. The artist Hermann Nitsch should help shape and design his reference work, so that it captures his Gesamtkunstwerk for posterity in a way that is authentic, genuine, and entirely in the artist’s spirit. The focus of this extraordinary book project was not just a monograph on Hermann Nitsch but a monograph on and by Hermann Nitsch. A magnum opus on his magnum opus.“
(Excerpt from the preface of Michael Karrer, Editor)

Supported by the state of Niederösterreich

Downloadlinks:

Index
Prefaces

100. Action
Collophon

The book was presented for the first time on August 29th 2015 at the nitsch museum, Mistelbach. www.nitschmuseum.at

More book presentations:

October 7th 7 p.m. Nitsch Foundation, Vienna www.nitsch-foundation.com

November 28th 18 p.m. Museo Nitsch, Naples www.museonitsch.org

December 7th 7 p.m. Wellnesshotel Der Krallerhof, Leogang, www.krallerhof.com

Press: 

Der Standard, 5.11.2015
Kultur und Wein
NÖN online, 3.9.2015
APA Presseaussendung, 20.8.2015

Order

Michael Karrer (ed.),
„Hermann Nitsch – The Gesamtkunstwerk of the Orgien Mysterien Theater“
Publisher Verlag Buchhandlung Walther König, Cologne, 2015
Edition 2500 exemplaires, 968 pages, Hardcover

German Edition ISBN 978-3-86335-702-3
English Edition ISBN 978-3-86335-703-0

Unit Price € 68,00  incl. VAT
Packing and Shipping exkluded

How many copies of the german edition would you like to order?

How many copies of the english edition would you like to order?

Your name*

Street*

zip code*

City*

Country*

Telephone*

Your e-mail address*

Cash on delivery (plus € 3,50, only possible in AT)

Prepayment (IBAN AT19 5500 0102 0004 5550, BIC SLHYAT2S)

* required fields

Packing & Shipping: € 11,90 in Austria, € 22,74 in the EU, € 44,20 to the USA (cash on delivery only in AT)

Hermann Nitsch

Hermann Nitsch (born 1938 in Vienna, Austria) was a co-founder of Vienna Actionism and is one of the most important contemporary Action artists. His magnum opus, the Orgien Mysterien Theater, is a new form of the Gesamtkunstwerk. The idea for it was conceived in 1957 and has since led to 144 Actions, 70 Painting Actions, and countless works in various artistic disciplines. The artist’s oeuvre makes him a pioneer in the performance art movement.

More information about Hermann Nitsch.

Verein Gesamtkunstwerk Nitsch

The Verein Gesamtkunstwerk Nitsch aims to mediate and document the Gesamtkunstwerk of the artist Hermann Nitsch. Between 2012 and 2015 the book “Hermann Nitsch – The Gesamtkunstwerk of the Orgien Mysterien Theater” (published by Verlag Walther König) was initiated and edited. More information about the book “Hermann Nitsch – The Gesamtkunstwerk of the Orgien Mysterien Theater”.

Monographic Museums

nitsch museum

Mistelbach/AT
www.nitschmuseum.at

The nitsch museum in Mistelbach was founded in 2007 in the area – a wine region – where Hermann Nitsch works and lives. It is one of the largest monographic museums in the Republic of Austria and is intended to be a place of contemplation and the senses. Its architecture is derived from the ideal plan of a monastery and includes building elements that permit associations such as nave, cathedral, aisle, crypt and is arranged around a central piazza. The still untamed will of the artist to penetrate to the real event, to the real experience, and to perceive directly and intensely with the senses and with being represents the point of departure and the eternal leitmotif for all the exhibition activities and undertakings of the nitsch museum in Mistelbach.

Museo Archivio Laboratorio per le arti contemporanee Hermann Nitsch

Neapel/IT
www.museonitsch.org

The Museo Nitsch in Naples was founded in 2008 by Hermann Nitsch’s long-standing friend and collector Giuseppe Morra. It is located in a converted former power station that dates from the nineteenth century and is located in the center of Naples. It defines itself as a museum to transmit cultural stimuli that were born in performances and the performing arts and then matured in the body of thought of a more profound engagement with culture. The Museo Nitsch is not just a place where works by Hermann Nitsch are collected and exhibited but is also intended to be an active cultural player that sheds critical and theoretical light on one of Austria’s most important artists. Ever since the museum was founded, Giuseppe Morra has been ensuring that a group of scholars illuminate and document Nitsch’s work from a variety of perspectives and using a diversity of approaches.

Hermann Nitsch Museum – Memorial against the War

Canakkale/TR

At the invitation of Ahmet Çinar, governor of the Turkish province Çanakkale, Hermann Nitsch was invited to set-up a museum in 2015 on the occation of the centenary of the Battle of Gallipoli. The Room Installation titled “Memorial against the War” includes 27 large-scale paintings in red and black and shall be permanently shown.

Institutions

Nitsch Foundation

Vienna/AT
www.nitsch-foundation.com

The Nitsch Foundation was founded in 2009 with the goal of supporting and disseminating the important position of the artist Hermann Nitsch and his Gesamtkunstwerk. This objective is achieved above all by increasing awareness of the intellectual superstructure of his oeuvre, by publishing books and editions, by organizing exhibitions and lecture series, fulfilling archival and documentary tasks and compiling a database of his works.

Atelier Nitsch

Prinzendorf/AT
www.nitsch.org

The Nitsch studio and the Nitsch office are located in Prinzendorf Castle, where Hermann Nitsch lives and works. For decades, it has been run by Rita Nitsch and her team and has supported the artist both with the process of creating his works and with documenting and disseminating them. In close cooperation with the Nitsch Foundation, it also assists with tasks of national and international management and distribution.

Verein zur Förderung des O.M. Theaters

Prinzendorf/AT
www.nitsch.org

The Verein zur Förderung des O. M. Theaters (Association to Promote the O. M. Theater) was founded in Germany in 1973. The celebration for its creation was held in Prinzendorf Castle. The association’s task is supporting performances of the Orgien Mysterien Theater, informing actors and other participants about the activities of Hermann Nitsch and financing actions of the Orgien Mysterien Theater through member contributions.

Photo gallery: Book presentation Nitsch Foundation Vienna, October 10th 2015,  Photo credits: Nitsch Foundation/Andreea Dosa www.nitsch-foundation.com

Photo gallery

Photo credits: NLK Filzwieser

Photo gallery: Book presentation nitsch museum Mistelbach, August 29th 2015, Photo credits: Stefan Zauner – www.stefanzauner.at

Photo gallery: Book presentation Nitsch Foundation, October 7th 2015, Photo credits: Nitsch Foundation/Andreea Dosa, www.nitsch-foundation.com

Photo gallery: Book presentation Museo Nitsch Naples, November 28th 2015,  Photo credits: Verein Gesamtkunstwerk Nitsch/Julia Kuon

Photo gallery: Book presentation Wellnesshotel Der Krallerhof, Leogang, December 7th 2015,  Photo credits: Wellnesshotel Der Krallerhof

Über das Buch „Hermann Nitsch – Das Gesamtkunstwerk des Orgien Mysterien Theaters“ 2017-11-17T10:31:38+00:00

Über das Buch „Hermann Nitsch – Das Gesamtkunstwerk des Orgien Mysterien Theaters“

Die Monografie  „Hermann Nitsch – Das Gesamtkunstwerk des Orgien Mysterien Theaters“ stellt das erste Nachschlagewerk zu allen Bereichen des Gesamtkunstwerkes von Hermann Nitsch dar. Über drei Jahre lang wurde in enger Zusammenarbeit mit dem Künstler und seinem Atelier daran gearbeitet. Die 968 Seiten umfassende Publikation erscheint im Verlag der Buchhandlung Walther König.

titel_nitsch_gesamtkunstwerk

„Neben der Funktion einer substanziellen Werkdokumentation, gewissermaßen einer Bewahrungs- und Vermittlungsfunktion, war es mir ein großes Anliegen, dass dieses Buch die redaktionelle und  grafische Handschrift des Künstlers mitträgt. Der Künstler Hermann Nitsch soll sein Nachschlagewerk  mitgestalten und prägen, welches dadurch authentisch, unverfälscht und gänzlich im Sinne des Künstlers sein Gesamtkunstwerk für die Nachwelt festhält. Nicht nur eine Monografie über Hermann Nitsch, sondern eine Monografie über und von Hermann Nitsch stand im Zentrum dieses außergewöhnlichen Buchprojektes. Ein Opus magnum über das Opus magnum.“
(Auszug aus dem Vorwort von Michael Karrer, Herausgeber)

Gefördert durch das Land Niederösterreich

Downloadlinks:

Inhaltsverzeichnis

Vorworte

100. Aktion

Impressum

Das Buch wurde am 29.8.2015 im nitsch museum Mistelbach erstmals präsentiert. www.nitschmuseum.at.

Weitere Buchpräsentationen:

7.10.2015 19 Uhr Nitsch Foundation, Wien www.nitsch-foundation.com 

28.11.2015 18 Uhr Museo Nitsch, Neapel www.museonitsch.org

7.12.2015 19 Uhr Wellnesshotel Der Krallerhof, Leogang www.krallerhof.com

Presseberichte:

Der Standard, 5.11.2015
Kultur und Wein
NÖN online, 3.9.2015
APA Presseaussendung, 20.8.2015

Bestellung

Michael Karrer (Hg.),
„Hermann Nitsch – Das Gesamtkunstwerk
des Orgien Mysterien Theaters“
Verlag Buchhandlung Walther König, Köln, 2015
Auflage 2500 Stück, 968 Seiten, Hardcover

Deutsche Ausgabe ISBN 978-3-86335-702-3
Englische Ausgabe ISBN 978-3-86335-703-0

Einzelpreis: € 68,00  inkl. MwSt
zzgl. Verpackung & Versand
 

Vorzugsausgabe mit Original-Schüttbild des Künstlers exklusiv über „Die Presse“.

Wie viele Exemplare der deutschen Ausgabe möchten Sie bestellen?

Wie viele Exemplare der englischen Ausgabe möchten Sie bestellen?

Ihr Name*

Straße*

PLZ*

Ort*

Land*

Telefon*

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse*

per Nachnahme (zzgl. € 3,50, nur innerhalb Ö möglich)

per Vorauskasse (IBAN AT19 5500 0102 0004 5550, BIC SLHYAT2S)

Die mit * gekennzeichneten Felder sind Pflichtfelder

Versandkosten: € 11,90 innerhalb Ö, € 22,74 innerhalb der EU, € 44,20 in die USA (Nachnahme nur innerhalb Ö möglich) 

Hermann Nitsch

Hermann Nitsch (geboren 1938 in Wien, Österreich) ist Mitbegründer des Wiener Aktionismus und zählt zu den wichtigsten Aktionskünstlern der Gegenwart. Sein Opus magnum, das Orgien Mysterien Theater, ist eine neue Form des Gesamtkunstwerkes. Die Idee dazu entstand im Jahr 1957 und führte bis dato zur Realisierung von 144 Aktionen, 70 Malaktionen und unzähligen Werken in verschiedenen Kunstdisziplinen. Mit seinem OEuvre zählt der Künstler zu den internationalen Pionieren der Performing-Art-Bewegung.

Weiterführende Informationen zu Hermann Nitsch.

Verein Gesamtkunstwerk Nitsch

Der Verein Gesamtkunstwerk Nitsch bezweckt die Vermittlung und Dokumentation des Gesamtkunstwerkes des Künstlers Hermann Nitsch. In den Jahren 2012 bis 2015 hat der Verein das Buch „Hermann Nitsch – Das Gesamtkunstwerk des Orgien Mysterien Theaters“ initiiert und ediert.

Nähere Informationen zur Publikation „Hermann Nitsch – Das Gesamtkunstwerk des Orgien Mysterien Theaters“.

Monografische Museen

nitsch museum

Mistelbach/AT
www.nitschmuseum.at

Das nitsch museum in Mistelbach wurde 2007 in jener Region, dem Weinviertel, gegründet, wo Hermann Nitsch arbeitet und lebt. Es zählt zu den größten monografischen Museen der Republik Österreich und versteht sich als ein Ort der Kontemplation und Sinnlichkeit. Seine Architektur ist an den Idealplan einer Klosteranlage angelehnt und umfasst Gebäudeteile, die Assoziationen wie Langhalle, Kathedrale, Seitenschiff, Krypta zulassen und um eine zentrale Piazza angeordnet sind. Der bis heute ungebändigte Wille des Künstlers nach dem Vordringen zum realen Geschehnis, zum realen Erlebnis und zur unmittelbaren, intensiven Wahrnehmung der Sinne und des Seins stellt den Ausgangspunkt und das immerwährende Leitmotiv für alle Ausstellungstätigkeiten und Unternehmungen des nitsch museums in Mistelbach dar.

Museo Archivio Laboratorio per le arti contemporanee Hermann Nitsch

Neapel/IT
www.museonitsch.org

Das Museo Nitsch in Neapel wurde im Jahr 2008 von Hermann Nitschs Lebensfreund und Sammler Giuseppe Morra ins Leben gerufen. Es befindet sich in einem umgebauten ehemaligen Elektrizitätswerk aus dem 19. Jahrhundert im Stadtzentrum von Neapel und definiert sich als Museum im Sinner einer Aussendung kultureller Stimuli, die in den Aufführungen und der darstellenden Kunst geboren werden, um dann im Gedankengut einer tiefergehenden kulturellen Auseinandersetzung zu reifen. Das Museo Nitsch ist nicht nur ein Ort, an dem die Werke von Hermann Nitsch gesammelt und ausgestellt werden, sondern es versteht sich als aktiver Kulturakteur, der einen der bedeutendsten österreichischen Künstler kritisch und theoretisch beleuchtet. Giuseppe Morra kümmert sich seit der Gründung des Museums darum, dass eine Gruppe Wissenschaftler die Arbeit Nitschs aus unterschiedlichen Perspektiven und unter Zuhilfenahme verschiedenster Ansätze beleuchtet und
dokumentiert.

Institutionen

Nitsch Foundation

Wien/AT
www.nitsch-foundation.com

Die Nitsch Foundation wurde im Jahr 2009 gegründet, um die bedeutende Position des Künstlers Hermann Nitsch und seines Gesamtkunstwerkes zu unterstützen und zu vermitteln. Insbesondere die Bewusstseinsbildung für den gedanklichen Überbau seines Werkes, die Herausgabe von Publikationen und Editionen, die Organisation von Ausstellungen und Vortragsreihen, die Erfüllung von Archiv- und Dokumentationsaufgaben sowie der Aufbau der Werkdatenbank dienen diesem Ziel.

Atelier Nitsch

Prinzendorf/AT
www.nitsch.org

Das Atelier Nitsch und das Büro Nitsch befinden sich im Schloss Prinzendorf, wo Hermann Nitsch lebt und arbeitet. Es wird seit Jahrzehnten von Rita Nitsch und ihrem Team geleitet und unterstützt den Künstler beginnend vom  Entstehungsprozess seiner Werke, über die Werkdokumentation bis hin zur
Werkvermittlung sowie – in enger Zusammenarbeit mit der Nitsch Foundation – bei den nationalen und internationalen Management- und Distributionsaufgaben.

Verein zur Förderung des O.M. Theaters

Prinzendorf/AT
www.nitsch.org

Der Verein zur Förderung des O.M. Theaters wurde 1973 in Deutschland gegründet. Die Gründungsfeier fand im Schloss Prinzendorf statt. Die Aufgabe des Vereins ist es, die Spiele des Orgien Mysterien Theaters zu unterstützen, die AkteurInnen und SpielteilnehmerInnen über die Aktivitäten von Hermann Nitsch zu informieren und durch Mitgliedsbeiträge Aktionen des Orgien Mysterien Theaters zu ermöglichen.

Fotogalerie

Fotogalerie credits NLK Filzwieser

Fotogalerie Buchpräsentation nitsch museum Mistelbach, am 29.8.2015, credits Stefan Zauner – www.stefanzauner.at

Fotogalerie Buchpräsentation Nitsch Foundation, Wien am 7.10.2015, credits Nitsch Foundation/Andreea Dosa – www.nitsch-foundation.com

Fotogalerie Buchpräsentation Museo Nitsch Neapel, am 28.11.2015, credits Verein Gesamtkunstwerk Nitsch/Julia Kuon

Fotogalerie Buchpräsentation Wellnesshotel Der Krallerhof, Leogang, am 07.12.2015, credits Wellnesshotel Der Krallerhof